Patient Reviews

Reviews for Radiant Dental Care

Reviews for Dr. W. Shattuck

Dr. William Shattuck, owning and operating dentist of Radiant Dental Care in Haslet, TX, knows that nothing is more important than your personal and family’s health. We also know that the process of choosing the best medical practitioner for your oral healthcare needs can be overwhelming. Therefore, Dr. Shattuck and our entire staff are very pleased to be able to offer this collection of reviews from patients who have personally visited our Haslet dental practice. We always appreciate it when our patients take time out of their busy schedules to leave honest feedback for us and our future patients. We hope you find these reviews helpful as you search for the best dentist for you and your family.

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Unfortunately for me, I inherited bad teeth so I am very familiar with dental offices. Thankfully, Radiant Dental Care is one of the best. I have been seeing Dr. Shattuck and his team since they opened and have always had a great experience here. Every time I go - from routine cleanings to dental work - I know that I will be in a relaxed environment with a staff that is genuinely friendly and have a wonderfully possitive attitude. Dr. Shattuck always takes the time to explain not only what he is going to do to fix whatever dental issue I have, but what caused the problem. I have seen both Jennifer and Cheryl (Hygienists) and they are excellent at helping you maintain healthy teeth and always have a friendly and positive attitude. Christy - Patient Service Manager - is wonderful. She is always cheerful and a delight to talk to. One of the best dental offices I have found. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

I am so grateful to have found Radiant Dental Care! My husband and I both started coming here a couple of months ago on a recommendation, and we were not let down. I've had bad dental experiences in the past that left me very scared of dentistry, but Dr. Shattuck and the team made me feel safe and comfortable. I really like how Dr. Shattuck explains everything he is doing, so I'm not left unaware of what's going on. Both Jennifer and Cheryl have done my cleanings, and they are both kind and knowledgeable. I always feel like I've left learning something new about my dental health. The entire staff is friendly! My husband is currently in the process of getting a lot of dental work done here, and he said he's never had such a great experience with a dentist's office. His biggest issue with previous dentists is that he's experienced a lot of pain even after he's been numbed up, but he said this has never happened here, and he feels confident that he will have a pain-free experience. We've already recommended Radiant Dental to our friends! We drive here from Lewisville because we love them so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 20, 2019

Do yourself a favor...go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

They are the best! My husband and I have dreaded going to the dentist before coming here. Dr.Shattuck gives advice, but doesn't push his opinion of what you should do. He is patient and does his very best to make you comfortable. The office staff, dental assistants and dental hygienists all exude the same level of patience, kindness and caring attitudes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

From scheduling to checking out you can expect a pleasant experience. Dr. Shattuck & his staff are very knowledgeable, friendly, organized & accommodating... they’re even wonderful with small children! The dental office is well maintained; with it’s warm atmosphere you cannot help but to feel welcome here! If you’re searching for a provider that you can trust to maintain your oral care give Radiant Dental a try... I assure you that you will not be disappointed with this team of amazing professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

After just one visit I highly recommend Radiant Dental for all your family dentistry needs. You can expect a highly professional experience from scheduling to checking out. Dr. Shattuck & his staff are prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, extremely sanitary, patient, accommodating & they are exceptionally well with children. The front office employees are very welcoming & insurance savvy; they ensured that my dental insurance benefits were properly applied to each service. My family & I are impressed! My children thoroughly enjoyed their dental experience & we look forward Dr. Shattuck’s office providing all of our future dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

Fantastic first visit!! Friendly/ knowledgeable staff, organized & clean facility!! Great with kids and very welcoming to ease any anxiety. Dr. Shattuck was great at explaining and recommending procedures without being forceful or trying to push unnecessary procedures on you. This will be our new dental office for years to come, worth our long commute!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2018

its all about me and my comfort and everyone so very nice and Dr Shattuck tells me step by step what he going to do which puts me at ease He has had to fix a mess and he's fixing it the right way now unfortunately I'm having to pay twice for something that thought was fixed NOT but i have found a home love love this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

I have been very impressed with the staff at Radiant Dental. They are always friendly and helpful with any questions that I have had. Dr Shattuck is very easy to talk to and informative about the best options for my personal dental plan. I highly recommend Radiant Dental Care for my friends and loved ones! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

The staff was amazing!!! Especially the new office manager, Christy. She was very knowledgeable and sweet. Can't wait to go back and see her... I mean the whole staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

Very impressive. Radiant has the best staff ever. They are very courteous and thoughtful. They make sure there is no pain involved and do things the right way. Also there is no hurrying up to get to the next patient. Again Dr. S. And staff are the greatest! Will definitely recommend to everyone. Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2018

The best staff and dentist. They are great with our 3 daughters. Very happy with them. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2018

Radiant Dental always takes great great care of me. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr Shattuck and his staff are awesome!! Best dental office I've ever been to HANDS DOWN!! Thank you to the staff Jennifer and Allison for entertaining my daughter today, super sweet ladies!! ?Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. Shattuck and his staff are awesome! They are great with kids and adults! I would recommend this office to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2018

For someone who grew up with negative dental experiences which made me delay routine follow-ups, I can say we’ve finally found our life-long Dentist. Dr. Shattuck is so patience and kind and explains every part of the process. His staff is amazing too! Well done! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

The staff here is amazing!!! I highly recommend this office to anyone who is looking for a caring and professional Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2018

Highly recommend. Took 3yr old in for her first dental visit and she was very anxious and distrusting. Dr. Shattuck was so patient with her and focused on making her comfortable above all else. Part of making her comfortable involved him wearing a princess crown and beautiful hot pink boa. His office staff are all very friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

they are so awesome and caring and the office was nice and cozy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

Dr. Shattuck is very knowledgeable and great about explaining everything that's going on and why something is necessary. All of the office staff are very friendly too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

I used to hate coming to the sensor but now that I found radiant I love coming. The staff is super sweet:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

Best dentist ever. Love the staff they are all very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming! They make you feel very comfortable. Thank you for really caring about the health of my teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Great experience here with these folks. Took great care of me and I dont say it often, but going to the dentist was enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Excellent customer service among all staff. Dr. Shattuck is very nice and caring. He was patient and answered all my questions. His assistant was very helpful and nice as well. The receptionist was very thorough and friendly. The cleaning was painless and besides my mouth being open I was comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Radiant Dental is amazing. My first appointment with them went wonderfully. The staff were welcoming with smilesand positive attitudes, especially for it being so early in the morning. Dr. Shattuck was gentle and efficient. He warned me there would be slight pain and maybe a little swelling after my cleaning and I had none! 5 stars indefinitely and I highly recommend them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

I always thought teeth whitening would be too expensive. BOY WAS I WRONG. Had it done today with Dr. Shattuck in Haslet. I'm very pleased with the results. Here are some before and after pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

The staff are amazing! Facility is very clean. This is the most friendliest dentist office I've been to so far. The receptionist is VERY SWEET and take her time explaining details and doesn't rush through questions. I will recommend this dentist office to any and everyone! Just got a teeth cleaning today and tomorrow will start my Invisalign process THANK YOU RADIANT DENTAL CARE ?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Best dentist experience I’ve ever had. I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

#ilovemydentist Dr. Shattuck and the ladies are absolutely amazing. They are caring, patient, always smiling, and very enthusiastic! I love how there is no wait times and they don't overbook patients. Best dental office ever. I would highly recommend. Dr. Shattuck is great with kids, he is so patient with my 6 year old, he answers all of his 6 year old questions lol. My 6 year old looks forward to going to the dentist and helping his doctor ??! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2018

I always thought teeth whitening would be too expensive. BOY WAS I WRONG. Had it done today with Dr. Shattuck in Haslet. I'm very pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2018

Radiant Dental has the friendliest office staff and the dentist is amazing. I have never felt more comfortable in a dentists office than I did yesterday. Thank you all! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2017

Such a great place! Kid friendly, staff is super sweet, they explain what they are doing and what they need to do! I used to hate going to the Denist but now it’s amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

I always judge a dentist by the quality of his team, and this one is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

Such an awesome crew that works here! I was very self conscious about my smile. Dr. Shattuck, and his awesome team transformed my smile into something I'm very proud of. They worked very hard and diligently to get my smile perfect before my wedding day! Strongly recommend them to anyone looking for their perfect smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

Top notch dental care with the friendliest staff I've ever meet. Answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel so relaxed and taken care of. Finally found a dentist office that I can stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2017

Thank you De. Shattuck for affording our daughter Blessing the opportunity to intern with you this summer and for the next few years. Yes, this exemplifies the true meaning of, "paying it forward!" May God prosper you and bless your business many times over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Shattuck is super friendly and explains everything very well and you can tell he truly cares about his patients and ensures they have a pleasant experience during their entire visit. The office is nice and clean, everyone is kind and professional and I've been there 3 times already and my perception of them hasn't changed. They also lay out the costs of every procedure in advance and don't rush you into getting into anything. I took my husband for his first appointment today and normally he's quick to call out the negative but he didn't have anything bad to say at all. Also, they actually see you at your scheduled appointment time unlike other offices. I love this dentist and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Very good time at the dentist. I like that they taken the time to explain and answer all of my questions. Plus, I like the camera that showed areas that show where your problem areas are. I would recommend this dentist to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Much better than these franchise dental offices I've been to. Makes you feel like an important patient rather than just a number. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Dr. Shattuck and his staff were outstanding. My most recent dental appointment was a few years ago, so I was a little worried. Everything went great, however, and I will definitely be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Thank you Aleesha, Haley and Dr. Shattuck, you made my visit to the dentist alot less stressful! Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

The office staff was very attentive and professional. They have created an open, friendly, and state of the art environment in their new office. I would recommend them as a great place for Dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Radiant Dental has been great for our family! Everyone is very friendly. I like that they call to check on us after we see them. Dr. Shattuck is very patient and takes great care of our family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Very friendly staff- I would recommend them to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Like many others, I procrastinate when it comes to making dental appointments. I have a knee replacement, so I have the extra task of remembering to ask for antibiotics before a cleaning. I always forget and have to reschedule! When I called Dr. Shattuck's office, though, he asked if I had a replacement which completely eliminated the hassle. Thanks!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Love it here, they always insure you are as comfortable as possible. Always so friendly and nice, and they always look in for your best interest, what will be the safest route for you to take, let you know your options and will support you 110% with whatever decision you make. Amazing people work here, I trust them completely. Thank you Dr. Shattuck, and everyone there at Radiant Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Very friendly staff . Everyone was extremely helpful . have no insurance and rates were very reasonable. Loved it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Had an awesome office experience. Love the hi-tech equipment and the staff. Doctor Shattuck took his time to explain my examination. I highly recommend coming here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

My family loves our New Dentist/Staff/Office! We recently moved in the area and can't be happier with making the switch to Radiant Dental Haslet! Dr. Shattuck truly cares about his patients and goes over what he honestly feels like is the best and safest option for you. Thank you Radiant Dental for treating us like family with kindness smiles and hugs! You guys are awesome! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Dr. William Shattuck, is fantastic! He's always willing to explain everything even draw a picture for us not so knowledgeable. Which is fantastic, and he's willing to help with everything he can, my Husband and I are both going to his office and had the best experience. No more scary dentist for us More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Dr. Shattuck and his staff are amazing. I am one of those patients who gets very nervous about going to the dentist, but everyone put me at ease and made me feel comfortable throughout the visit. On top of professional, compassionate, and personable care, the fact that their tools are quiet (as is their entire office) is icing on the cake. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Dr. Shattuck is very knowledgeable and thorough! He takes his time to make sure you really understand the problem and solution. He didn't make me feel embarrassed about needing work done, just offered quality and friendly solutions with the best dental care possible. He is great with kids and adults!! His staff is very friendly and they make you fee instantly at home! I appreciate the time and attention he gave me, making sure I knew just what was happening and why. I will definitely recommend him to others. Great experiences for my son and I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

After two years of not having a cleaning I thought I would be in for a tough hour in the chair. However since this office is new they have brand new chairs which are really comfortable and the tools are very quiet. I had such a good experience I had a few fillings done as well. I am a large guy so I usually need a lot of numbing but Dr. Shattuck injected in just the right spot and I was very comfortable. I was much more comfortable while he was drilling because of how quiet the tools were. There wasn’t a high pitch grinding sound that normally accompanies drilling. I went in for another appointment to have impressions made for Invisalign. Dr. Shattuck is making a plan to get my teeth lined up better to prevent grinding. Another benefit is that I can whiten my teeth with the invisalign trays which will be great since I am getting married later this year. My dental insurance is notoriously difficult to deal with but the office staff was persistent and was able to get quite a bit of my work covered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Have been to many dentist and this has to be one of the dentist that explained everything to me extremely clear, beautiful dental office,excellent service extremely satisfied a great addition to the Haslet, north North Forth Worth, alliance area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

This place is awesome! Friendly and professional staff. I had a very bad tooth ache and drove 10 miles to this place. Thinking I had an appointment but found out I didn't the staff made sure I would be taken care of. This is my dentist from now on and I highly recommend to check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Dr. Shattuck and his staff are very professional and friendly. I have always been apprehensive about going to the dentist but must say he and staff go out of their way to make sure your a comfortable and relaxed. The treatment plan and costs are explained very well. Truly one of the best dental experiences I have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

I had a great experience at Radiant Dental Care. 1. Dr. Shattuck and staff were great they explained everything before and during my procedures.2. My cleaning was gentle. My mouth was not torn up like the previous dentist I went to. Attila the Hunn was my nick name for them.3. I did not feel that I was being rushed to get the next patient in.4. I joined the Radiant Smile Club and have saved a lot through the membership. Really worth the cost. I don't have dental insurance...5. They are open on Friday, I can go on my off Friday and not take off work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2017

I would like to thank Dr. William Shattuck and the entire staff at Radiant Dental Care in Haslet, TX. I am a new patient and plan on being a long time one after having such a pleasant experience. They were very friendly and professional from the time I called for an appointment, to me walking in the door, during my entire visit, and even as I walked out the door. Dr. Shattuck took the time to personally meet me and took the time to explain every thing as if I was his only patient for the entire day. I really felt valued and feel this is how all dental visits should be. If you have a "fear" of going to the dentist, it will quickly leave you once you encounter the A+ service at Radiant Dental Care. Thanks again, and I look forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2017

Great and friendly staff!!! Dr. Shattuck is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 09, 2016

A great big thank you to the amazing staff at Radiant Dental! As a first timer, I was pleasantly surprised at the level of kindness, professionalism, and care provided to me. Major kudos to these folks, I happily recommend them to anyone considering this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2016

Dr. Shattuck is very patient dentist he took great care of my husband Angelo & me. I would recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2016

I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr. Shattuck and his dental office!! They are absolutely amazing. They really care about their patients and go above and beyond to ensure they are taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2016

Love Dr. Shattuck and his staff!! Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2016

Phenomenal. Dr. Shattuck was very personal and extremely thorough with the examination. He answered all of my questions and didn't attempt to run me through the mill like most dentists would do for a cleaning. I had one issue and he didn't try to talk me into the most expensive procedure, he explained my options, and we went from there. This is definitely a quality dentist. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.